Calendar main

Monday, April 3, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Pharmacy
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
DDSEP 6- GI Cancers (Ch.9)
Jorge Machicado
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
M & M
Kevin McGrath, MD

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday, April 7, 2017

HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Andrea Ketchum
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
“Circuit organization of mouse motor cortex”
Gordon M.G. Shepherd, MD, PhD

Saturday, April 8, 2017

HLTH SCI
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Peter J. Jannetta Symposium
Speakers and Topics TBA

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Medicine
10:00 AM
Pharmacy
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Genes for Type 2 Diabetes from Genetic and Genomic Studies in Mice"
Alan D. Attie, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Guidelines & Literature Review
Diana Jaieyola, MD & Anna Evans, MD

Thursday, April 13, 2017

HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Jill Foust
Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Pathology 6- Pancreas
Aatur Singhi
Pharmacy
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
CCM Grand Rounds - Melania Bembea
Melania Bembea, MD, MPH
HLTH SCI
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Painless PubMed
Rose Turner
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Endoscopic and Radiologic Unknowns
Preethi Chintamaneni, MD, Matthew Klinge, MD & Shiv Desai, MD

Thursday, April 20, 2017 - Sunday, April 23, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Medicine
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Friday, April 21, 2017

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Monday, April 24, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Painless PubMed
Barb Folb
Medicine
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Pharmacy
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Journal Jeopardy 4
Cynthia Cherfane, MD & Shiv Desai, MD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Sex differences in UTI pathogenesis"
David A. Hunstad, MD, St. Louis Children's Hospital

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

HLTH SCI
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
EndNote Basics
Pat Weiss
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Clinical Oncology and Hematology Grand Rounds - UPMC Head and Neck Survivorship Clinic: Opportunities for Enhanced Patient Care
Jonas Johnson, MD, Marci Nilsen, PhD, RN, and Tamara Wasserman-Wincko, MS, CCC-SLP
HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Making Large Group Teaching Interactive”
Jennifer A. Corbelli, MD, MS and Carla L. Spagnoletti, MD, MS
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday, April 28, 2017

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
National Health Care Policy: What's Next?
Donald R. Fischer, MD, MBA
HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
An Automated Data Science Assistant
Jason H. Moore, PhD, FACMI
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM