Calendar main

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Case Presentations
Kohtaro Ooka & Ajay Singhvi

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Proto-genes and de novo gene birth
Anne-Ruxandra Carvunis, Ph.D.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Quality Improvement Study
Weston Bettner, MD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Ubiquitin-like proteins, from conjugation to recognition"
Christopher D. Lima, PhD, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
HLTH SCI
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Medicine
7:00 AM
Hepatology Conference
Shahid Malik, MD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
“How the brain controls pain”
Mary Heinricher, Ph.D.
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
UPMC Gastroenterology/Hepatology Grand Rounds- Endoscopic and Radiologic Unknowns
Weston Bettner, MD & Hui-Wei Chen, MD & Mohannad Dugum, MD

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Dissecting the Muco-Ciliary Airway Epithelium Response to IL-13 at a Single Cell Level"
Max A. Seibold, PhD, Univeristy of Colorado-Anschutz Medical Campus

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Medicine
7:00 AM
Hepatology Conference
Shahid Malik, MD
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Thursday, November 16, 2017

PUB HLT
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday, November 17, 2017

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Biology Graduate Students
Sanket Anaokar, Sree Pulugular and Abigail Cox

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Pharmacy
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Medicine
7:00 AM
Hepatology Conference
Jaideep Behari, MD, PhD

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Enteral dextrose: A novel agent to control hyperglycemia and inflammation in a mouse model of sepsis"
Christopher P. O'Donnell, PhD, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Medicine
7:00 AM
Hepatology Conference
Shahid Malik, MD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"NRF2-Notch Interplay: Friends or Foes?"
Thomas W. Kensler, Ph.D.
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
UPMC Gastroenterology/Hepatology Grand Rounds- Focus on Education
James McGee, MD - Associate Professor of Medicine

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Advanced Endoscopy Case Presentations: ERCP & EUS
Dhiraj Yadav, MD, MPH - Professor of Medicine
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
IBD LIVE
Miguel Regueiro, MD - Professor of Medicine; Co-Director & Clinical Lead, IBD Center; Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM