Calendar main

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Epigenetics of Lung Disease"
Ivana V. Yang, PhD, University of Colorado Denver

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Clinical Oncology and Hematology Grand Rounds - Compliance Update
Brian Karlovits, MD, Frank Czura, CPA, Richard Kidwell, JD, Brad Baldridge, CPC
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
RNA-Seq & CLC Genomics
Ansuman Chattopadhyay
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Case Presentations
Weston Bettner, MD - Mathew Klinge, MD

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

HLTH SCI
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Painless PubMed
Barb Folb
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
RNA-Seq & Galaxy
Ansuman Chattopadhyay

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Friday, October 12, 2018

PUB HLT
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Monday, October 15, 2018

HLTH SCI
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Cellular Plasticity and Inflammation in Pancreatic Tumorigenesis"
Howard C. Crawford, PhD, University of Michigan
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Basic Python through Jupyter
Melissa Ratajeski, Barry Moore II

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
EndNote Basics
Andrea Ketchum
HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday, October 19, 2018

HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday, October 22, 2018

HLTH SCI
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Painless PubMed
Michele Klein Fedyshin
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Surprising Origins of Sex Differences in the Brain"
Margaret M. McCarthy, PhD, University of Maryland, Baltimore School of Medicine

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
ChIP-Seq & CLC Genomics
Ansuman Chattopadhyay
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
IBD LIVE Webcast
Course Director & Moderator: Miguel Regueiro, MD
Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday, October 26, 2018

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Pancreas Research
Pedram Paragomi, MD

Monday, October 29, 2018

HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Innovations and UPMC/Pitt Resources for Imaging of Inflammation and Immunotherapy"
Ashok Panigrahy, MD, UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
ChIP-Seq & Galaxy
Ansuman Chattopadhyay
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Case Presentations
Doris Chen, MD - Ajay Singhvi, MD