Calendar main

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Friday, November 2, 2018 - Saturday, November 3, 2018

Medicine
12:00 AM - 3:00 AM
3rd Gateway NMR Conference
Click on link to view program and speakers

Friday, November 2, 2018

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Monday, November 5, 2018

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Quality Improvement Study
Dr. Christian Bartnik
HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Basic EndNote
Rebekah Miller
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center Basic & Translational Research Seminar Series -
Ashley Menk, Dayanna Rivadeneira, PhD, Sayali Onkar, Deena Maurer

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Rose Turner
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Endoscopic and Radiologic Unknowns
Jeffrey Dueke, MD - Diana Jalyeola, MD -Bassem Matta, MD

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Why Do Viruses Cause Cancer?
Yuan Chang, MD & Patrick Moore, MD, MPH

Friday, November 9, 2018

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Monday, November 12, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Box for Storing and Sharing Research Data
Melissa Ratajeski, Andrew Labuda
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Advanced EndNote
Rebekah Miller

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

HLTH SCI
7:00 AM
Optimal Pancreatic Surgery
Henry A. Pitt, MD
HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
RNA-Seq & CLC Genomics
Ansuman Chattopadhyay
Medicine
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Guidelines and Literature Review
Debbie Cheng, MD - Stephanie Romutis, MD

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Building Mentoring Relationships: Views from Multiple Perspectives
Paul Monga, MD; Kari Nejak Bowen, PhD, MBA; Tirthadipa Pradhan-Sundd, PhD; Jackie Russell, BA
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Medicine
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday, November 16, 2018

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
HLTH SCI
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday, November 19, 2018

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Rebecca Abromitis

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Faculty Lecture
Dr. Gavin Arteel

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

HLTH SCI
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday, November 26, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - Wednesday, November 28, 2018

HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

HLTH SCI
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Priming of Human Mucosal Immunity Occurs Early in Fetal Life"
Liza Konnikova, MD, PhD, UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Gene Regulation
Ansuman Chattopadhyay
Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Guidelines and Literature Review
Catherine Bartnik, MD -Ru Min Lee, MD

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
The Diabetes Prevention Program: From Research to Real World Practice
M. Kaye Kramer, DrPH, MPH, RN, CCRC; Jordan Taradash, MPH

Friday, November 30, 2018

HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Proto-genes and de novo gene birth
Anne-Ruxandra Carvunis, PhD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Autism from 2 to 26
Catherine Lord, PhD