Calendar main

Thursday, May 21, 2015 - Monday, June 29, 2015

HLTH SCI
11:59 PM

Friday, May 29, 2015

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Psychiatry Distinguished Scientist Lecture: Paul Appelbaum, MD
WPIC Auditorium (2nd Floor), Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic of UPMC Paul Appelbaum, MD
HLTH SCI
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
RESEARCH DAY "Genetic Quality Control in Oocyte Development and Maintenance" Margaret Prine Joy Lecture in Reproductive Sciences
Magee-Womens Hospital, Conference Center Auditorium, Zero Level John Schimenti, PhD
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Monday, June 1, 2015

Medicine
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
HLTH SCI
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Ester Saghafi

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Den Med
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Journal Club: Implants
G-33 Salk Hall Dr. Ochs
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
HLTH SCI
11:45 AM - 5:30 PM
Mitochondria, Aging, and Metabolism Retreat
The University Club, 123 University Place, Pittsburgh, PA 15260 Keynote Speaker: Julie Andersen, PhD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Adverse Vascular Effects of Radiation Therapy on the Nervous System"
S-120 Biomedical Science Tower Bette Kleinschidt-DeMasters, M.D.
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - Saturday, June 6, 2015

HLTH SCI
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Great Lakes Breast Cancer Symposium
Cleveland, OH Keynote Speaker Douglas Yee, MD

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Friday, June 5, 2015

Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Psychiatry Meet the PI Lecture: Shirley Y. Hill, PhD
WPIC Auditorium (2nd Floor), Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic of UPMC Shirley Y. Hill, PhD
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Monday, June 8, 2015

HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

HLTH SCI
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Andrea Ketchum

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Den Med
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Implants
G-33 Salk Hall Dr. Ochs
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
HLTH SCI
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
EndNote Basics
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Andrea Ketchum
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Pancreatic Cancer 2015: Advances and Challenges"
1104 Scaife Hall Anirban Maitra, M.B.B.S.
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Gene Regulation Resources
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Ansuman Chattopadhyay

Thursday, June 11, 2015

HLTH SCI
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Advanced PowerPoint for Presentations
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Julia Dahm
Medicine
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Special Seminar - Melanoma Program - “Role of the Microbiota in Tissue Immunity and Cancer”
Shadyside West Wing Auditorium Yasmine Belkaid, PhD Chief Mucosal Immunology Section, Laboratory of Parasitic Diseases and Giorgio Trinchieri, MD Director, Cancer and Inflammation Program (CIP) Chief, Laboratory of Experimental Immunology Center for Cancer Research, Associate Director for Basic Science
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday, June 12, 2015

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Den Med
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Infections
G-33 Salk Hall Dr. Bauer
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
HLTH SCI
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Rebecca Abromitis
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
"Hepatic Fibrosis Mechanisms, Therapies and Links to HCC"
1104 Scaife Hall Scott L. Friedman, M.D.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Medicine
8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
UPCI 2015 Scientific Retreat
Soldiers and Sailors, Oakland Douglas Lowy, MD

Friday, June 19, 2015

HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Prezi for Presentations
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Julia Dahm

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Den Med
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Implant Restoration
G-33 Salk Hall Dr. Narcisi
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Thursday, June 25, 2015

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Mary Lou Klem

Friday, June 26, 2015

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM