Calendar main

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Research Meeting/Liver Faculty
E724 MUH (Transplant)
Medicine
10:00 AM
Effects of Unpredictable Chronic Mild Stress on Adolescent Rats
A 219 B Langley Hall Erin Kristin Kirschmann

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Medical Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Pulmonary Hypertension in Lung Disease”
West Wing Auditorium, UPMC Shadyside Belinda Rivera-Lebron, MD, MS

Friday, August 22, 2014

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
The ABCs of EUS
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Asif Khalid, MD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Getting Systematic About Systematic Reviews
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Conference Room B Mary Lou Klem

Monday, August 25, 2014

Medicine
10:00 AM
HLTH SCI
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Create It Yourself with 3D Printing
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Julia Dahm
Den Med
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
School of Dental Medicine Annual General Assembly and White Coat Ceremony
Scaife Hall, Auditoriums 5 and 6 Dr. Thomas Braun

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Acute and Chronic Pancreatitis
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room George Papachristou, MD
HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Searching for Dollars: Grant Seeking to Support Research
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Barb Folb

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Journal Club
E724 MUH (Transplant)

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Medical Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Influenza”
West Wing Auditorium, UPMC Shadyside Amesh A. Adalja, MD, FACP, FACEP
Medicine
10:30 AM
Automated Tailoring of Clinical Performance Feedback in Low-Resource Settings
Dept of Biomedical Informatics 5706 Baum Blvd. Room 536B Zachary Joseph Landis Lewis
HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Andrea Ketchum

Friday, August 29, 2014

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Fulminant Hepatic Failure: Evaluation and Management
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Obaid Shaikh, MD

Monday, September 1, 2014 - Monday, September 15, 2014

HLTH SCI
1:00 PM

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
The Liver Transplant Patient: Pre- and Post-Transplant Evaluation and Management
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Jaideep Behari, MD, PhD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM

Friday, September 5, 2014 - Saturday, September 6, 2014

HLTH SCI
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
MWRI Work-in-Progress Seminar: Ask the IACUC
Magee-Womens Research Institute, Conf Center, 1st Floor Robert W. Powers, PhD

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Pathology Related to the Liver and Biliary
E724 MUH (Transplant) Jake Demetris, MD
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
MMG Seminar Series presents: Dr. Vaughn Cooper, PhD - Title TBA
503 Bridgeside Point II Vaughn Cooper, PhD

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Molecular Biophysics/Structural Biology Seminar
6014 BST3 Joseph D. Puglisi, Ph.D.

Friday, September 12, 2014

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Saturday, September 13, 2014 - Sunday, September 14, 2014

HLTH SCI
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Pennsylvania Neurological Society 9th Annual Meeting
Hillman Conference Center Various speakers

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
MWRI Work-in-Progress Seminar: Modifying the message, post-transcriptional gene regulation and gynaecological cancer
Magee-Womens Research Institute, Conf Center, 1st Floor Sarah Blagden, MD, PhD

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
PHTN Conference
E724 MUH (Transplant)
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Clinical Oncology and Hematology Grand Rounds - New Therapies for Hemophilia
Herberman Conference Center Auditorium, UPMC Cancer Pavilion, 2nd floor Margaret V. Ragni, MD

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Medicine
1:00 PM

Friday, September 19, 2014

HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Deep Brain Stimulation Symposium
University Club, 123 University Place, Pittsburgh, PA, 15213 Various speakers