Calendar main

Friday, August 1, 2014

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Diarrhea and Malabsorption
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Jana Al Hashash, MD

Monday, August 4, 2014

HLTH SCI
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
EndNote Basics
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Linda Hartman

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Evaluation of Motility Disorders
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Klaus Bielefeldt
Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Brain, Behavior, and Cancer Seminar Series: "Speeding Up Translational Science with FitNinja"
UPMC Cancer Pavilion, Shadyside, 202C Herberman Conference Center Mr. Dave Klein
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
IRB Event: "PCI Round Table Discussion"
Herberman Conference Room 201AB (5230 Centre Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA) Jean Barone
HLTH SCI
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Andrea Ketchum

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Medical Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Resistant Hypertension”
West Wing Auditorium, UPMC Shadyside D. Michael Elnicki, MD
HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Prezi for Presentations
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Julia Dahm

Friday, August 8, 2014

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Nutrition Assessment, Parenteral Nutrition and Venous Access
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room David Binion, MD
Medicine
9:00 AM
Charaterization of the Vibrio cholerae RND efflux systems
Bridgeside Point II Room 402 Dawn Lorraine Taylor

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Management of Ingested Foreign Bodies
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Kevin McGrath, MD

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
HCV: Natural History, Diagnosis and Treatment
E724 MUH (Transplant) Vinod Rustgi, MD

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Medical Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Placebos: What Are They and What Do They Do?”
West Wing Auditorium, UPMC Shadyside Terence W. Starz, MD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Ester Saghafi

Friday, August 15, 2014

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Inflammatory Bowel Disease: Evaluation and Management
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Leonard Baidoo, MD

Sunday, August 17, 2014 - Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Monday, August 18, 2014

HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Mary Lou Klem

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Enteral Nutrition and Enteral Access: Successful Feeding in the ICU
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Stephen O'Keefe, MD, MSc

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Research Meeting/Liver Faculty
E724 MUH (Transplant)
Medicine
10:00 AM
Effects of Unpredictable Chronic Mild Stress on Adolescent Rats
A 219 B Langley Hall Erin Kristin Kirschmann

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Medical Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Pulmonary Hypertension in Lung Disease”
West Wing Auditorium, UPMC Shadyside Belinda Rivera-Lebron, MD, MS

Friday, August 22, 2014

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
The ABCs of EUS
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Asif Khalid, MD

Monday, August 25, 2014

Medicine
10:00 AM

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Den Med
7:15 AM - 8:00 AM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Acute and Chronic Pancreatitis
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room George Papachristou, MD

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Den Med
7:00 AM
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Journal Club
E724 MUH (Transplant)

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Medicine
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Medical Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Influenza”
West Wing Auditorium, UPMC Shadyside Amesh A. Adalja, MD, FACP, FACEP
HLTH SCI
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 1 Andrea Ketchum

Friday, August 29, 2014

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Fulminant Hepatic Failure: Evaluation and Management
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Obaid Shaikh, MD