Calendar main

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Hepatology Ground Rounds
E724, Montefiore
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Advanced Endoscopy/Pancreaticobiliary Rounds
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
IBD Live
12th Floor Scaife Conference Room
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine Grand Rounds at UPMC Shadyside: “Evaluation of Neuropathy”
West Wing Auditorium, UPMC Shadyside Neil A. Busis, MD, FAAN

Friday, August 17, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
GERD/PUD/H pylori
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Kenneth Fasanella, MD

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Acute and Chronic Pancreatitis
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Georgios Papachristou, MD, PhD

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Hepatology Ground Rounds
E724, Montefiore
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Advanced Endoscopy/Pancreaticobiliary Rounds
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
IBD Live
12th Floor Scaife Conference Room

Friday, August 24, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Fulminant Hepatic Failure: Evaluation and Management
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Vikrant Rachakonda, MD

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
PsychoBehavioral Approaches to GI Disease
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Eva Szigethy, MD, PhD

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Hepatology Ground Rounds
E724, Montefiore
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Advanced Endoscopy/Pancreaticobiliary Rounds
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
IBD Live
http://services.choruscall.com/links/upmc/IBD
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Friday, August 31, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Screening for GI Malignancies
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Robert Schoen, MD, MPH

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Fellow & Junior Faculty Mentoring & Research Program
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Gavin Arteel, PhD and Dhiraj Yadav, MD, PhD

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Hepatology Ground Rounds
E724, Montefiore
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Advanced Endoscopy/Pancreaticobiliary Rounds
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room
HLTH SCI
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Clinical Oncology and Hematology Grand Rounds - Screening Strategies for Melanoma
Shadyside Hospital, West Wing Auditorium Sandra Lee, ScD
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
IBD Case Discussion
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room

Thursday, September 6, 2018

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Friday, September 7, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Overview of Immunosuppression Drugs
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Obaid Shaikh, MD
Medicine
1:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Dr. Michael A. Parniak Memorial Symposium
503 Bridgeside Point 2 Various Internal and External Speakers

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
ERCP: Indications and Complications
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Jennifer Chennat, MD

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Hepatology Ground Rounds
E724, Montefiore
Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Advanced Endoscopy/Pancreaticobiliary Rounds
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room
Medicine
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
IBD Case Discussion
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Medicine
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
IBD Live
12th Floor Scaife Conference Room
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Applying your Epidemiology Degree in the Private Sector: Perspectives from GSPH Alums
Public Health Auditorium (G23) Stacey Benson, PhD; Natalie Egnot, DrPH

Friday, September 14, 2018

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
The ABCs of EUS
Asif Khalid, MD
HLTH SCI
12:00 PM