Calendar main

Friday, August 23, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
GERD & Dysphagia
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Kenneth Fasanella, MD

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Fulminant Hepatic Failure: Evaluation and Management
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Vikrant Rachakonda, MD

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Bulk RNA-Seq
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Ansuman Chattopadhyay

Friday, August 30, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
PsychoBehavioral Approaches to GI Disease
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Eva Szigethy, MD, PhD
HLTH SCI
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Painless PubMed
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Mary Lou Klem

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Screening for GI Malignancies
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Robert Schoen, MD, MPH
Medicine
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center Basic & Translational Research Seminar Series - UPMC Hillman Cancer Center Retreat Poster Winners
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center, Cooper Conference Center Samantha Sanford, BS; Kristin DePeaux, BS; Clair Thomas, MPH

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Thursday, September 5, 2019

HLTH SCI
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Reporting Guidelines: Transparent Writing Equals Better Results
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Conference Room B Helena VonVille

Friday, September 6, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Overview of Immunosuppression Drugs
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Obaid S. Shaikh, MD

Monday, September 9, 2019

HLTH SCI
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Introduction to Data Management
Scaife Hall, Falk Library, Classroom 2 Helenmary Sheridan

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Evaluation & Management of Nonvariceal UGI & LGI Bleeding
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Adam Slivka, MD, PhD
Medicine
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center Basic & Translational Research Seminar Series - "Forcing Tumor Risk and Progression"
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center, Cooper Conference Center Valerie Weaver, PhD

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
M&M
S123 BST TBD

Friday, September 13, 2019

HLTH SCI
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
The ABCs of EUS
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Asif Khalid, MD

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Diagnosis and Treatment of Esophageal Motility Disorders
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room David Levinthal, MD, PhD
Medicine
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center Basic & Translational Research Seminar Series - UPMC Hillman Cancer Center Retreat Poster Winners
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center, Cooper Conference Center Ghanshyam Yadav, PhD; Chigozirim Ekeke, MD; Brian Kiesel, MS; Chaoyan Kuang, MD, PhD

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Medicine
5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
EMERGE Program
S123 BST Dhiraj Yadav, MD, MPH & Gavin Arteel, PhD

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Medicine
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Daniel Southworth, Ph.D.
6014 BST3 Daniel Southworth, Ph.D.

Friday, September 20, 2019

Medicine
7:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Diarrhea and Malabsorption
GI Administrative Office M2 Conference Room Siobhan Proksell, MD